2020-2021 AAUW Greensboro Officers and Committee Chairs

Presented by incoming branch president Laura Tew and accepted with consent of the board April 21, 2020.

AAUW GSO Bylaws: Article X Section 1.b. The Board of Directors shall consist of a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 9 voting directors, including the 5 elected officers: president-elect or past president, president, vice president, secretary and treasurer. The remaining directors will come from the committee chairs (membership, fund raising, public policy/communication, college/university liaison) appointed by the President.

President – Laura Tew

Past-president – Lena Murrill-Chapman

VP Programming – Elaine Morehead and Felicia Cherry

Secretary – Sue Metz

Finance Officer, chair of Finance Committee – Libby Haile

Diversity Chair – Everlena Diggs

Membership Chair – Mary Fran Schickedantz

College/University Partner Chair – Saundra Yates-Evans

Public Policy/Communication Chair – Dahlia Ashford

Women in Nontraditional Careers (WINc) – Tiffany Jacobs

Fund Raising - open

SPECIAL COMMITTEES:

Book Browsers Chair - Mary Woodrow

STEM Chair – pending

Hospitality Chair – pending submission/recommendations of the Programming VP