AAUW Board Meeting AGENDA

Date: April 20, 2021 - 6:30 p.m. -

OnLine Virtual Meeting Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/7960778792 Meeting ID: 796 077 8792

Officers: Laura Tew, Lena Murrill-Chapman, G Elaine Morehead, Felicia Cherry, Libby Haile, Sue Metz **Committee Chairs:** Everlena Diggs, Tiffany Jacobs, Mary Fran Schickedantz, Saundra Yates-Evans,

Sue Metz, Tiffany Fearrington, Mary Woodrow, Dr. LaToya B. Gathers. MD PhD

Guests:

PROGRESS AND DECISIONS					
SUBJECT Welcome (Intro	DISCUSSION/DECISIONS				
Welcome/Intro ductions	Laura Tew - recognize officers, committee chairs, and member guests				
Meeting Minutes	Sue Metz – meeting minutes of February 16				
Financial Report	Millie Hoffler-Foushee - Financial Review Fiscal Year 2019-2020 Libby Haile - Fiscal Year 2020-2021 Reports Money Market Primary Checking Total Bank Accounts				
April 24 – Brunch	Lena and Laura will present DRAFT agenda and update on those attending				
Women in Non- traditional Careers Girls Exploring Tools and Tech	Tiffany Jacobs				
Diversity/Equity/ Inclusion	Everlena Diggs, chair: committee members - Peggy Knox, Tiffany Jacobs. Sally AsKew, Diedre Hobbs				
AAUW READS	Lena Murrill-Chapman				
College University Partners	Saundra Yates-Evans - 5 CU reps listed below				

NCWCSL	Barbara Carter - AAUW National Conference for College Women Leaders (NCCWSL) Greensboro (NC) Branch This year AAUW invites college women across the country to a 2-day virtual NCCWSL May 25-26, 2021. AAUW offers NCCSWL Scholarships for which you can apply and AAUW-Greensboro offers supplemental scholarships to area students who apply for AAUW national scholarships. (To be considered for any AAUW-Greensboro funding, one must notify AAUW Greensboro via BCarter4Serving@triad.rr.com and apply for a national scholarship before midnight Feb. 28, 2021.)							
Programming	G Elaine Morehead, Felicia Cherry							
Public Policy	Dr. LaToya Gathers							
Membership	Mary Fran Schickedantz - Membership Committee: Jenise Abdul-Razaaq, Denise Brown, Janie Dominique, Jennifer Feather, Debbie Fritz, Roddy Hurewitz, Tiffany Jacobs, and Sue Mengert.							
STEM/Education	Laura Tew							
Nominations Committee	Tiffany Fearrington							
New Business	By-Laws Review – Laura would like to appoint Tiffany Fearrington to lead a committee Budget planning for 2020-2021 – Laura would like the Finance Committee to draft a proposed budget based on committee expenditures in 2020-2021.							
Old Business								
Upcoming Events	Brunch S	aturday April 24 10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m	. 					
Adjournment	Next board meeting Tuesday June 15, 2021 - 5 to 7 p.m.							
		ASSIGNMENTS						
WHO		WHAT	WHEN					